Wish granted for local Warminster family through “Wish Upon a Hero”

image_Family Portrait_Wish Upon A Hero

It was 3:00 p.m., on Monday a afternoon and I received a phone call from a woman who described herself as a wish granter.  Her name was Marie and she volunteered for a group called “Wish Upon a Hero”.  I typed in their address as we spoke (www.wishuponahero.com) and saw this…

My father was diagnosed 1 month ago with stage 4 advanced colon cancer.  This was so difficult because our family has never been through this battle before.  He started his chemotherapy this past Thursday and had a rough weekend.  My mom and dad want a professional family portrait with my 3 siblings and I.  I’m 30 years old now and we have never had one done with our parents and us kids.  We would love to get this picture done before he looses his hair and loses more weight.  The only problem is that he has no income coming in now since his work company doesn’t provide them with short term disability, so my siblings and I, are trying to help out with all the bills.  Helping out like this is really tightening everyone’s budget, and because of that we can’t afford to get this picture done.  We live in Warminster, Pa which is about 1 hour from Philadelphia, and I would absolutely love it if someone would be able to take professional pictures of us.  It would absolutely mean so much to my mom and dad!  Thank you for taking the time to read this!!!

~Brandi Walton

WOW! (This was a no brainer for me as I understand the importance of family and professional photographs.)

My dad, right now, is going thru something we never had to go thru before too.  He was diagnosed with an aortic dissection and aneurism.  It’s been 10 weeks now and the longer he has been in the hospital, the more things seem to happen.  We do have family portraits of all of us; after all, I have just celebrated my 25th year in the portrait studio business!  I do have to say I find it sad when families never take the time or money for this investment into their lives.

A professional portrait captures people with proper lighting to help emphasize their good points and diminish their flaws.  Of course, we all want to look our very best.  Family photos taken at home are nice but rarely are you going to have the entire family in the portrait, after all someone has to take the picture and rarely is everyone going to look fabulous with their best smile forward, stance and best lighting scenario.  A professional studio can do that for you. I’m not talking mall store studios with summer help to take your family portrait.  Look for a well established, experienced family portrait artist.  This is who you want to leave this important task up to.

One thought on “Wish granted for local Warminster family through “Wish Upon a Hero”

  1. What a great thing for you to do. You have given the family a memory to treasure forever. The portrait turned out great! Glad to know there are still good people out there that will help out a neighbor in need:)

Leave a Reply

